## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: JANUARY 26, 2021

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

On this the 26th day of January 2021, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in a SPECIAL CALLED MEETING at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas and by Teleconference. The special meeting was held remotely in accordance with the Governor's March 16, 2020 proclamation, as extended, suspending certain open meetings statutes in response to the current COVID-19 pandemic and statewide disaster declaration. The public was provided a toll-free number and free videoconference link to participate in the meeting. The following members were present:

GARY CUNNINGHAM	PRESIDENT
BILLY JORDAN	VICE PRESIDENT
RODNEY NEWSOM	SECRETARY
JENNY DENNIS	DIRECTOR
CARMEN SPARKS	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Tom Austin, Steve Boorman, Mike Rambin, Sheila Gladstone, Lilly Bush Reeves, and David Weidman.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

The Board went into executive session at 5:51 p.m. to consult with their attorney pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 551.071, regarding resolution of claims made by Administration Manager. The Board reconvened in open session at 6:36.

MOTION was made by Jenny Dennis, and SECONDED by Carmen Sparks, to approve the Settlement, Release, and Waiver Agreement between Sheila Donica and the Franklin County Water District. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the Settlement, Release, and Waiver Agreement is attached.

Meeting adjourned at 6:37.

Minutes approved this the 16th day of February 2021.

Gary Cunningham, President

Billy Jordan, Vice President

Rodney Newsom, Secretary

Jenny Dennis, Director

Carmen Sparks, Director